And so it begins….

This my friends is the first foal of 2012.  A little filly born this morning at 3am.  This marks the beginning of the dreaded ‘season’.  Its going to be late nights and early mornings from now on in.  This is when the battles with running,  healthy eating and general life balance begin.  Wish me luck!

 

 

The darn thing is pretty cute though! I had to give her some milk via a stomach tube this morning as she was not drinking from her mum properly yet.  Here she is basking in the sun post-breakfast.

 

 

 

Perhaps this is the calm before the storm.  Two takes of the beautiful sunset during my evening stroll with Salty.

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Vet Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And so it begins….

  1. Liz says:

    I know it doesn’t feel like it at 3am, but you seriously have one of the coolest jobs!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

