My Week in Photos

Monday I was lucky enough to take some photos of this amazing sky!  I got a bit of work done too.  

Tuesday I stitched up some horsie lady parts.  This is called a caslick which is necessary to ensure no bugs are able to infect the uterus and cause problems for breeding.  Don’t worry I gave her some local to numb the area.

all stitched up

Wednesday I met a dingo.  A dingo is an Australian wild dog.  This pup was tame and pretty sick in hospital…and adorable!  

Thursday I looked like the abominable snow man.  This is a stunning outfit that is used to protect me from getting covered in diarrhoea. Really who wouldn’t want to look this sexy and get to deal with diarrhoea? I feel so lucky!

Friday I made some sweet treats for the nurses….ok so I made them for myself because I was craving chocolate but I shared!  Very easy no bake recipe http://ohsheglows.com/2012/08/07/no-bake-peppermint-patty-bars/

Have a great weekend everyone!

Perhaps the car needs a wash this weekend!

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Food, Vet Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Week in Photos

  1. Liz says:

    A dingo??? OK – now you’re officially a citizen . . . and I actually don’t know any other fellow Aussies who have had that experience!!

  2. It was really cute. Made really weird howly noises.

Leave a Reply

