New Smoothie

I needed a bit of a breakfast shake up this week.  I was getting sick of my usual routine and I have been really busy so I need something with lots of energy to keep me going until lunch.  Also, I need something quick and ideally portable incase I need breakfast on the move.  Introducing the Coconut Polka Dot Smoothie…

Coconut Polka Dot Smoothie

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup milk of your choice (I used soy)
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 2 tbsp shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1 tsp of black chia seeds

Blend until smooth and enjoy.  The black chia seeds make the polka dots!  You can use white chia seeds too, they have the same health properties as the black ones.

This is my smoothie travel container.  There are tons of varieties on the market now and this one fits perfectly in my cup holder in my car.  It is made by zyliss and I believe it is actually a salad dressing maker.  It holds 500ml.

This smoothie is so sweet and tropical despite the fact it has no added sugar.  If you are not a coconut fan give this smoothie a miss because it has a very smooth, rich coconut flavour.  Hope you like it!

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

