Spring has Sprung!

I still can’t really wrap my head around the fact that its spring here in Australia.  Look proof! Cherry Blossoms in my front garden.

At home, September was always the start of the colder months and back to school time. Here, its getting warmer every day and I have the desire to clean things (no really I am a bit OCD with the cleaning). All the paddocks are filled with foals as I showed you in my previous posts and I am crazy busy at work.

With the change of seasons its nice to set a few goals for the months to come.  Some of mine include running a 5k race to keep me motivated, planting some herbs and veggies in the garden, dusting off my bike and hitting the road and trying to keep my sanity with work being so busy.  Long days and disrupted sleep means my motivation to work out has slumped already!  I really have to push myself to keep up the exercise because I always feel better when I’m active and eating well.

Nothing like bright pink nails to cheer things up and make it feel like spring.  

This fella is thrilled to be baking in the spring sunshine!  I wish I could nap during the day too. Happy Spring Everyone!

 

 

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Vet Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring has Sprung!

  1. Francis says:

    WISH IT WAS SPRING HERE, BUT IT IS NOT FALL AND MORE LIKE SUMMER IT WAS A HOT AND BEAUTIFUL DAY TODAY. THAT YOUNG FELLA IS SO CUTE SLEEPING IN THE SUN.

Leave a Reply

