My Garden Project

 

Its a long weekend where I am so I’m planning on being productive and finishing up some projects I have on the go.  I finally got some seeds planted for my garden!  Yahoo!  I was a planting machine a couple weekends ago and I am attemping to grow my veggies from seed.  A lot of them I decided to start in pots and put the seedlings into the garden bed when they are ready.  I am not very good at gardening but I’m hoping for the best.  So far so good because I have some little baby seedlings appearing….yes!

So far I have planted….beets, button zucchini, rainbow chard, watermelons, beans, heirloom tomatoes, eggplant and lots of herbs.

I really need to get the garden bed ready this weekend and I started making these little stone markers.

I found some stones at the river and painted them with nail polish then rubbed a little oil into the stone to give them a wet/shiny look (that’s my Mum’s trick)….easy!  Here is a before and after.

I can’t wait to start getting some home grown veggies!  Fingers crossed I can keep the little seedlings alive and keep them healthy.  I also need to finish up a coffee table that I have been paining for a while, go for a run and get on my bike for a long ride!  Looking forward to a busy, productive weekend.  Happy Days!

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Food, Vet Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Garden Project

  1. Liz says:

    Can’t wait to see the results!! Love the markers 🙂

  2. Katie Bendell says:

    Dani, great idea for the garden markers! I love reading your posts! Keep up the amazing work:) xoxo

Leave a Reply

