Photos of the Week

It was another big week and here are some of my favourite shots.

Good Morning…and this was a gorgeous one.  This photo doesn’t do the amazing mist justice.

Brand new pot of  Manuka honey…hmmmm

Yes I had a bit.  Hey it was a new pot!  And really who wouldn’t want a syringe full of  honey?  

I sheared a sheep!  Ok well it was an attempt and it didn’t go well. He now has one bald hip haha

Beautiful clydesdale mare, Ashley. Nearly ready to have a baby!

A sick little foal on the way to the hospital in the back of the car.

Meet Shooter!  I got to go for a ride on him this week! Yee Ha

Cuz the barn cat soaking up the sun

This is a cast I put on a foal’s leg…not bad if I do say so myself!

Someone was told to specifically to stay out of the mud and didn’t listen!

who me?

And finally a healthy mare and foal in the paddock…they grow up so fast! Happy Weekend!

 

 

 

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Vet Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Photos of the Week

  1. Liz says:

    You have the.coolest.job.ever. Ever.

  2. do you guys use honey for wound healing?

  3. caron tindale says:

    Fab photos…makes work look like fun! Remember “Amos’ Sweater?”
    xo mom

Leave a Reply

