Bloody Monday

When I say bloody Monday, in this case I mean literally.  I got to lance this very large haematoma (like a big bruise) on a horses’ chest.  They are caused my a traumatic injury, usually running into a fence or getting kicked.  Clever animals those horses!  I am sharing this because its one of my favourite things to do!

Here is it before….Haematoma

Then I scrubbed it up and made a very small incision….

lanced

voila!

blood pool

After

much smaller

So satisfying!  Mondays can be fun after all!

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Vet Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bloody Monday

  1. wendystorey says:

    BLOOD ENVY!!…like squishing zits…aaaahhh…the satisfaction 🙂

Leave a Reply

