Felix

Felix and I have been together for a year now.  We have been through a lot ….

Felix is my road bike, and a damn sexy one! Here he is! IMG_7590

The first day I brought this beauty home I took him out for a test ride.  I wasn’t used to having clip in shoes so I was riding slowly and getting used to taking them in and out and changing gears etc.  When I started to get comfortable with the whole thing I decided to give it a good go and speed up as fast as I could.  I reached to my top speed and Salty saw a duck on the other side of me.  He came crashing straight into my front wheel, flipping the bike out from under me and I landed on my head.  I skidded 10m across the pavement still clipped onto my bike.  There was a lot of bleeding and road rash and stitches in the side of my head.

The worst part about the whole accident was that I lost my confidence on a bike and I have been slowly trying to regain it ever since.

Felix and I are weekend warriors and I try to take him out on sundays for  long rides.  Here we are this past weekend after a 25k hilly ride!Felix and I

If you have a bike sitting around collecting dust I highly recommend digging it out and going for a spin.  Its great for a break from running and builds muscles you didn’t know you had (good for the tush!).  Also a great activity to do with friends. Happy biking everyone!

90K bike race with the girls

90K bike race with the girls

 

About healthyasahorsevet

I am a horse vet writing about life, food and my quest for health.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Felix

  1. Liz says:

    I would love to get my bike back!!! Love the shots from ‘Gong ride.

Leave a Reply

